Ends on

Sponsored by Toluna

Toluna Logo 

The Researcher of the Year award recognizes one client-side researcher who is a proven game-changer for the marketing research industry. We’re looking for a trailblazer, an individual making a significant difference in the overall promotion of MR as well as the performance of their organization.

Judging criteria:

  • Actively pursues activities that enhance MR skills (secondary education, certificates, participation in MR-related organizations) 
  • Works to communicate MR findings throughout the organization
  • Goes above and beyond to promote the value of MR (internally and externally)
  • Has made a significant, measurable impact through an individual/team research project or other MR-related endeavor   

Submissions must include a 500-word statement outlining why the individual should win the award as well as two-to-three recommendations/testimonials (max. 250 words, each) from colleagues or peers that showcase how the supplier is meeting the above criteria.  

Self nominations are accepted. Previous winners of the Marketing Research and Insight Excellence Award Researcher of the Year categories are not eligible. 

For additional guidelines, information on judging criteria and rules of entry visit quirksawards.com.  

Quirk’s will never make public anything marked as “Confidential Information” as we fully respect the entrant’s commercial confidence. If material is not marked as "Confidential Information," Quirk’s Media may use it for editorial coverage, business or marketing purposes as an example of best practice. 

Fee to nominate: Early-bird deadline EXTENDED!

Early-bird entry fee: $0 (March 30 - April 30, 2020 May 29, 2020) 

Standard entry fee: $75 (May 29 - June 30, 2020)

Late entry fee: $150 (July 1 - July 8, 2020)

Winners will be announced at The Marketing Research and Insight Excellence Awards – Powered by Quirk’s, taking place on November 9, 2020 at The Edison Ballroom in New York City. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, in 2020 we are NOT requiring finalists to attend the award ceremony and accept the award in person. We will continue to monitor guidelines and travel advice from the CDC and the WHO and, if the gala is able to take place, finalists will receive a single complimentary gala ticket (a $400 value) (nominee can designate someone to attend in their place). In the event an in-person gala cannot take place, finalists will be provided with information regarding a virtual awards ceremony. 

To view all recommended and required submission materials, please create an account. 

We use Submittable to accept and review our submissions.